Transaction Rules Frankfurt (Xetra)

Here are the opening hours of markets, the types of orders authorised under the markets, their validity periods, the trading hours. That is to say, all the information you need to invest better!

Opening times

Xetra is open from 9 am till 5.30 pm.


Types of order and quantities allowed

1° Market order

A market order makes it possible to buy or sell securities immediately at the best price available on the market. It gives you no guarantee on the final price of the transaction (especially if there is high activity in the security), but on the other hand there is a greater probability that your order will be executed. If you want to place a market order, do leave the "price" field empty.


2° Limit order

A limit order is more precise than a market order. It makes it possible to set a limit both when purchasing and selling, but of course gives no guarantee regarding the execution of the order.


3° Stop orders

A stop order is a market price order, where you decide at which quote your order becomes a marketorder (Please note: This is therefore not an order limited to the specified stop price!)

As soon as the share price has reached or passed the specified stop price, your order will be transformed into a market order. There is a high probability of execution, but you have no guarantee on price. These orders are valid both when selling and buying.

Example You bought a share at € 100, that quotes at the moment € 98. You wish to cover yourself against further loss. You place a stop sellorder with as stop € 95. This means that if the share quote drops till € 95, your order will be activated and becomes a marketorder that will be executed against marketprice.

We recommend great prudence when placing such orders, since the distance between the bid and ask prices can be very large, especially for small shares. It is important to bear in mind that the order will be executed at the market price, and will not be limited in any way.


4° Stop limit orders

Stop Limit orders are similar to regular Stop orders in the way they are triggered. The difference is in the way they are executed: while a Stop order is launched "at market price" (and therefore does not allow any control over the execution price), a STOP Limit order is launched as a Limit order, the limit being determined when the order is placed. We recommend to use this type of order rather than a regular Stop order as it is safer in turbulent market conditions.

When placing a sell stop limit order, please keep in mind that your stop price and limit have to be below the BID price at the moment you place your order. When placing a buy stop limit order, your stop price and limit have to be above the ASK price at the moment you place your order.

Example You bought a share at € 100, that quotes at the moment € 98. You wish to cover yourself against further loss. You place a stop limit sellorder. With as stop € 95 and as limit € 93. This means that if the share quote drops till € 95, your order will be activated and becomes a sell limit order with € 93 as limit.


5° Trailing Stop orders

When placing a trailing stop order, you specify a 'distance to market’, instead of a limit or stop price.

If you are selling shares with a trailing stop order, your stop price will always follow the share’s last price upwards. The stop price can never go down. The initial reference price will be the current last price. Your stop price will then automatically follow the last price when it goes higher respecting the distance you specified. Your stop price is going to change intraday.

For a trailing stop order on the buy side, your stop price follows the share’s last price downwards. The price can never go upwards. The initial reference price will be the current last price. Your stop price will then automatically follow the last price when it goes lower respecting the distance you specified. Your stop price is going to change intraday.

Once the stop price is reached, a market order is automatically sent to the market. This order is valid until the end of the current day. Caution: for illiquid shares, you may receive a bad price or even no execution at all!

An example of a sell order A share quotes 100 euro. You place a trailing stop order to sell with a distance of 1. Your stop price is 99 euro. As long as the share does not fall to 99 euro, the sell order will not be activated. The stop price will follow the share price upward while keeping a distance of 1 euro. The stop price can never go down. When the price reaches a new high of 104 euro, the new stop price will be adjusted to 103 euro.

An example of a purchase A share quotes 50 euro. You place a trailing stop order to buy with a distance of 0.5. Your stop price is 50.5 euro. As long as the share does not rise to 50.5 euros, the order will not be activated. The stop price will follow the share price down while maintaining a distance of 0.5 euro. The stop price can never rise. When the price reaches a new low of 45 euro, the new stop price will be adjusted to 45.5 euro.

During the continues phase on the market we will send a market order to the market when the stop price is reached, outside the continues faze we will send a limit order where the limit is the last traded price. (on Euronext this phase is known as the TAL period (Trading At Last)

Trailing stop orders are not possible for warrants, turbo’s and other derivatives


Duration of the validity of orders

It is possible to specify how long placed orders are to remain valid. There are two possibilities:

  • Day: Your order will be valid for that day only. If it is not executed, it will be automatically cancelled. In case you entered a dayorder after closure of the stock exchange, your order will be valid the next trading day.
  • GTC(Good Till Cancelled): Your order will be valid for 90 days. The orders can be cancelled by you, the stock market or Keytrade Bank.

Tick sizes of the market

Stocks
0-9,999
10-49,995
50-99,99
100+
ETF’s
0-4,999
5-9,999
10+

Remark When a dayorder partially gets executed during a tradingday, the remaining part that has not been executed yet will be cancelled at the end of the day. If you want the remaining part to be traded, you will have to enter a new order for the remaining part. For this new order a transaction fee will be counted.

Orders can be cancelled either by you, by the exchange or by Keytrade Bank.

Remark 2 If you wish to use the revenue of a sell, you must take into account the value date of the generated cash.


Value dates per market:

empty-headerempty-header
Euronext (Brussels, Amsterdam, Paris)
D+2
London Stock Exchange
D+2
Milan
D+2
Xetra (Frankfurt)
D+2
Switzerland
D+2
Madrid
D+2
OMX (Helsinki, Stockholm, Copenhague)
D+2
US markets
D+2
Canadian markets
D+2
European options
D+1
US options
D+1
Funds
D+3 (the value date is stipulated by the issuer)
Bonds
D+2
Currency exchange
D+1

Remark 3 If you enter a limit order, your limit may not diverge too much from the last price. If you don’t respect this rule, your order will be rejected. In the diagram below, you find the authorized deviation compared to the stock price.

Stock priceauthorized deviation
0.01-0.05
300 %
0.06-0.25
150 %
0.26-0.5
60 %
0.51-1
30 %
1.01-5
20 %
5.01-100
10 %
>100
8 %

By accepting our use of cookies, you allow us to improve your experience on our website, so that it is faster, more personalised and more secure. You can change the cookie settings in your browser at any time. Find out more about cookies.

Règles des transactions Francfort (Xetra)

Retrouvez ici les heures d'ouverture des marchés, les types d'ordres autorisés selon les marchés, leurs durées de validité, les horaires de trading, ... Soit toutes les informations utiles pour investir au mieux !

Horaires

Le Xetra est ouvert de 9h00 à 17h30


Types d'ordres et quantités autorisées

1° Ordres au prix du marché ('Market order')

Un ordre au prix du marché permet d'acheter immédiatement les titres au meilleur prix disponible sur le marché pour autant qu'il y ait une contrepartie, pour la totalité de la quantité. La partie non exécutée sera maintenue dans le carnet d'ordres en tant qu'ordre 'market' (sans limite de prix) et sera exécuté au prix de tout nouvel ordre rentrant à l'opposé dans le carnet d'ordres. Le prix final n'est cependant pas garanti, surtout en cas de forte activité dans la valeur concernée.

Lors de l'introduction d'un ordre au prix du marché ('Market'), il ne faut rien indiquer dans le champ 'prix'.


2° Ordres limités ('Limit order')

Un ordre limité est plus précis qu'un ordre au prix du marché. Il permet de fixer une limite tant à l'achat qu'à la vente mais ne donne bien sûr aucune garantie quant à l'exécution de l'ordre.


3° Ordres 'Stop'

Un ordre 'Stop' est un ordre 'au cours du marché' mis en suspens tant que le prix 'Stop' spécifié n'est pas atteint pendant une séance (attention!, ce n'est donc pas un ordre limité au prix 'stop' spécifié!).

Dès que le cours de l'action aura touché ou traversé en séance le prix 'Stop' déterminé, votre ordre se transformera en ordre MARKET. La probabilité d'exécution est grande, mais vous n'avez aucune garantie quant au prix. Ces ordres sont valables tant à la vente qu'à l'achat.

Exemple Vous achetez une action à un prix de € 100. Afin de vous prémunir d'une baisse du titre, vous placez un ordre de vente STOP à € 95. Cela signifie que si le prix de l'action atteint € 95, votre ordre de vente sera déclenché et sera exécuté au prix du marché.

Nous recommandons la plus grande prudence lors du passage de tels ordres, l'écart entre prix acheteur et prix vendeur pouvant être très important, surtout sur les petites valeurs. Il est important de garder à l'esprit que l'ordre sera exécuté au prix du marché et ne sera en aucune manière limité.


4° Ordres 'StopLimit'

Un ordre Stop Limit est similaire à un ordre stop classique quant au principe de son déclenchement (voir "Ordres Stop"). La différence se situe dans la phase d'exécution: alors qu'un ordre Stop se transforme en ordre 'au cours' (et ne permet donc aucun contrôle du prix d'exécution de l'ordre), l'ordre Stop Limit se transforme en ordre limité lorsqu'il est déclenché, la limite étant déterminée au moment de l'introduction de l'ordre.

Exemple Vous achetez une action à un prix de € 100. Afin de vous prémunir d'une baisse du titre, vous placez un ordre de vente STOP à € 95 avec une limite d'exécution de € 93 . Cela signifie que si le prix de l'action atteint € 95, votre ordre de vente sera déclenché et sera exécuté comme un ordre de vente limité à € 93 .

Nous recommandons d'utiliser ce type d'ordre par rapport aux ordres STOP classiques dans la mesure où il évite les surprises liées à des marchés très nerveux ou volatils.

Pour rappel, lors de l'introduction d'un tel ordre, vos prix "Stop" et "Limit" doivent être

  • supérieurs au prix 'Ask' du moment s'il s'agit d'un ordre d'achat.
  • inférieurs au prix 'Bid' du moment s'il s'agit d'un ordre de vente.

5° Ordres 'Trailing Stop'

Si vous placez un ordre trailing stop, vous indiquez une ‘distance au marché’ au lieu d’un prix limit ou stop.

Dans le cas d'un ordre trailing stop la vente, votre prix stop suivra toujours le cours de l'action vers le haut. Le prix stop ne peut jamais descendre. Le prix de référence initial sera donc le dernier cours actuel. Votre prix stop suivra automatiquement le cours s’il va plus haut en respectant la distance que vous avez spécifiée. Votre prix stop va donc se modifier en intraday.

Pour un trailing stop à l'achat, votre prix stop reste le prix de l'action suivie par ordre décroissant de sens. Le prix stop ne peut jamais monter. Le prix de référence initial sera donc le dernier cours actuel. Votre prix stop suivra automatiquement le cours s’il va plus bas en respectant la distance que vous avez spécifiée. Votre prix stop va donc se modifier en intraday.

Dès que le prix stop est atteint, un ordre au prix du marché est envoyé automatiquement. Cet ordre est valable jusqu'à la fin de cette journée en cours. Attention: pour les actions illiquides, vous risquez de recevoir un mauvais prix ou même pas d’exécution du tout !

Un exemple d'une vente Une action cote 100 euros. Vous passez un ordre trailing stop à la vente avec une distance au marché de 1. Votre prix stop sera 99 euro. Tant que l’action ne descend pas à 99 euro, la vente ne passera pas. Le prix stop suivra le prix de l’action à la hausse tout en gardant une distance de 1 euro. Le prix stop ne peut jamais descendre. Lorsque le prix atteindra un nouveau sommet de 104 euro, le nouveau prix stop sera adapté automatiquement à 103 euro.

Un exemple d'un achat Une action cote 50 euro. Vous passez un ordre trailing stop à l’achat avec une distance au marché de 0,5. Votre prix stop sera 50,5 euro. Tant que l'action ne monte pas à 50,5 euros, l’achat ne se fera pas. Le prix stop suivra le prix de l’action à la baisse tout en gardant une distance de 0.5 euro. Le prix stop ne peut jamais monter. Lorsque le prix atteindra un nouveau plus bas de 45 euro, le nouveau prix stop sera adapté automatiquement à 45.5 euro.

Pendant la phase ‘trading continu’ un ordre au prix du marché est envoyé quand le prix stop est attteint. En dehors de cette phase un ordre limité est envoyé avec limite égale au cours de l’action. Sur Euronext cette phase s’appelle TAL (Trading at Last).

Ordres 'Trailing Stop' ne sont pas possible pour des warrants, turbo’s et autres dérivés.


Durée de validité des ordres

Il est possible de préciser la validité des ordres introduits. Il existe deux possibilités

  • Day(Jour): Your order will be valid for that day only. If it is not executed, it will be automatically cancelled. In case you entered a dayorder after closure of the stock exchange, your order will be valid the next trading day.
  • GTC (Good Till Cancelled - Valable jusqu'à annulation): l'ordre sera valide pendant 90 jours. Les ordres peuvent être annulés par vous, par la bourse ou par Keytrade Bank.

Tick sizes of the market

Actions
0-9,999
10-49,995
50-99,99
100+
ETF’s
0-4,999
5-9,999
10+

Remarque 1 Quand un ordre valable pour une journée seulement est partiellement exécuté, le solde restant est annulé à la fin de la séance de bourse. Si vous désirez que ce solde soit également exécuté, vous devez réintroduire un nouvel ordre. Mais dans ce cas des frais de transactions seront à nouveau comptabilisés.

Remarque 2 Si vous souhaitez utiliser le revenu d'une vente, vous devrez tenir compte de la date valeur du montant disponible.


Date valeur par marché :

empty-headerempty-header
Eurex
J+1
Euronext (Bruxelles, Amsterdam, Paris)
J+2
Equiduct
J+2
Londres
J+2
Milan
J+2
Xetra (Francfort)
J+2
Suisse
J+2
Madrid
J+2
OMX (Helsinki, Stockholm, Copenhague)
J+2
Marchés US
J+2
Marchés canadiens
J+2
Options Liffe
J+1
Options US
J+1
Fonds
J+3
Obligations
J+2
Conversion des devises
J+1

(*) La date valeur est déterminée par l'émetteur.

Remarque 3 Si vous entrez un ordre limité, votre limite ne peut avoir une marge supérieure à celle indiquée ci dessous. Sinon l’ordre sera rejeté.

Prix actionMarge autorisée
0.01-0.05
300 %
0.06-0.25
150 %
0.26-0.5
60 %
0.51-1
30 %
1.01-5
20 %
5.01-100
10 %
>100
8 %

En acceptant notre utilisation des cookies, vous nous permettez de vous assurer une meilleure expérience de notre site, à la fois plus rapide, plus personnalisée et plus sécurisée. Vous pouvez modifier à tout moment ces paramètres dans votre navigateur.